Tags

,

Jenny McCarthy says ‘The View’ producers tried to woo her back, but she won’t return to show that fired her

NEW YORK DAILY NEWS
Monday, March 30, 2015, 2:48 PM

Jenny McCarthy claims that “The View” producers asked her to come back to the show after they fired her, but she turned them down because she “can’t be myself” on the ABC talk show.

McCarthy, who co-hosted the long-running daytime program from September 2013 to June 2014 also said during a Monday appearance on The Howard Stern Show with her husband, Donnie Walberg, that she thinks her “The View” is on its way out.

“I think they might try one more year and then the Titanic might go down,” she said.

Exclusive Coverage. EXCLUSIVE COVERAGE Slaven Vlasic/Getty Images

Donnie Wahlberg and Jenny McCarthy pose during her ‘Dirty, Sexy, Funny with Jenny McCarthy’ radio show Monday.

The show has been steadily losing viewers and it has struggled to find a successful line-up of hosts.

“I told her the day she left, I said, ‘They’re going to ask you back within six months,’ Walberg said on Stern, “And she won’t say it, but they did.”

TABLOIDS OUT; NO BOOK PUBLISHING WITHOUT PRIOR APPROVAL. NO ARCHIVE. NO RESALE. HONS AP PROVIDES ACCESS TO THIS HANDOUT PHOTO TO BE USED SOLELY TO ILLUSTRATE NEWS REPORTING OR COMMENTARY ON THE FACTS OR EVENTS DEPICTED IN THIS IMAGE. THIS IMAGE MAY ONLY BE Lou Rocco/AP

McCarthy with then co-hosts Sherri Shepherd (l.) and Barbara Walters (c.) in 2014.

“One of the producers called and asked if I’d consider it,” confirmed the former Playboy model, “and I said, ‘No thank you,’ because I couldn’t be me.”

Stern added that it must feel good to know that they want her back after having unceremoniously dumped her. “It does,” replied the former “Singled Out” host, who now has her own show on Sirius XM. “I’ve never with a job in my entire life than being here,” she said of her new radio gig, “I get to be myself.”

http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/tv/mccarthy-view-producers-woo-back-article-1.2167333